Have E-Cigs helped you quit smoking?

AdrianS

I'm getting used to this forum now, it's actually really fun. Getting some great advice from people.

So one other thing I wanted to try grasp from people (being a newbie to e-cigarettes) is the amount to which its actually helped you to quit smoking. I've given up cigarettes cold turkey instead of trying to balance a little of both and then progress straight onto e-cigs full time. What are your methods and how affective has it been?

Thanks guys!!

I started vaping July 17th, and we smoked analogs to finish our current supply out - that ran until July 27th. I've only picked up a cigarette on two days since then, the last time was August 14th.

I have started and passed a month with the community.. and some really good advice i've received.. as a newbie i think here you'll get really nice help..because of availability of Ecig here i have to go back to regular.. but when i got one, i definitely choose vaping..

I got a 510 kit in March 2010 never intending to quit smoking altogether. It was only to get me through a work day where I couldn't smoke for 9 - 10 hours. Despite my original intent I no longer felt a need to smoke and haven't since then. Almost 4 years.

Very cool, Irwink.