Getting a little discouraged

I have been vaping for about 3 months I think. I have risen from an ego battery with a vivi nova to an e-vic with a davide and 2 rba's. The thing I am getting discouraged at is I cant seem to get the performance I would like out of my equipment. I dont know if it is something I am doing wrong, or what I have is not capable of doing what I want.

All I want is to have huge thick vapor and great flavor. Everything I seem to try starts out well, but falls short really quickly. I have tried cotton wicks, stainless mesh and cable, silica, micro coils, nano coils, and everything between. I just dont seem to get the results that I want. I know im probably basing this off what rip trippers has done because that is where i leaned a lot of my stuff about builds is from.

The other problem I think i am facing is that my e-vic is not capable of handling the power needed to get the results that I want. Maybe I will sell it or trade it for a mech or something, who knows. I think another is that my wife tells me I spend too much on vaping and wants me to quit.

Sorry to rant on here, but this community actually cares about vaping and the things that relate to it. My friends could care less and tell me to stop sucking on a phallic looking device and get over it.