RBA vs RDA...Which Do You Prefer?

Rixter

RDA because I prefer direct dripping. I'm still new to these but I'm looking around. I don't care for how big around the tanks are on RBAs -- for now. I use Vision Spinners and the huge tanks make my set up top heavy. Once I get into a mod, that might change... :D

The reason I ask this question is because I have a UD AGI, which is convertible between the two formats, but I hesitate changing to RDA mode if the Genesis-style offers a superior vape experience.

f-agi.jpg

Genesis mode vs dripping mode.

Edited by Rixter

I prefer my RDA's because I find they are more durable, less prone to fussing with(once you learn how to set them up), and I don't like as mesh. I'm just not a fan of the flavor at all. I like my kayfuns and my ithaka's. So those are the only RBA's I have anymore but those are silica builds.

Thats a cool tool Rix........ But where does the juice hit the coil in tank mode?

In Genesis mode, it's just like an AGA-T2. The coil is wrapped around a vertical rolled SS wick inserted through the top deck and down into the tank.

gallery_15088_188_58943.jpg

Edited by Rixter

Typically, they refer to the advanced procedure of rebuilding atomizers in to custom resistances for use with various tanks and mods (battery configurations designed to generate more power than a typical ego style battery)

In dripping, you have a chamber and an atomizer designed to direct drip juice right on to the coil.

Custom resistances give you different power levels and performance - more vapor!

Edited by Bebop12

The reason I ask this question is because I have a UD AGI, which is convertible between the two formats, but I hesitate changing to RDA mode if the Genesis-style offers a superior vape experience.

f-agi.jpg

Genesis mode vs dripping mode.

So I'm thinking this one would be a great place to start ( as I have to, nobody at the shop knows squat about rebuildables, so I get to be the expert, geez)