Frustrated with my iTaste 134

Hello everybody! I'm new to vaping and have been cigarette free for over a month now :D However, I'm struggling with some of my shortcomings in regard to the technicalities involved. I became interested in vaping after watching a youtube video demonstration of the itaste 134. I told myself I HAD to have it! I regret the impulse buy now as I'm beginning to realize that I can't simply plug in some juice and smoke a blissful smoke as I originally envisioned.

Frustrated, I have scoured the internet for an explanation as to why nearly every draw is a painful, burnt tasting punch to the throat and lungs. I kind of understand that higher watt cigs like mine require higher resistance (according to this image) though for the life of me I can't find a 6.5+ ohm coil! I can't be right on this, there has to be something I'm missing! The guys praising this product claimed they enjoy vaping on the itaste with a protank set at 10 watts. The itaste begins at 6.5, yet that seems to burn the hell out of the protank I purchased. So "wtf"?

Things I've tried so far and get around the same poor experience:

Purchased one of just about every combination of pg/vg/nicotine level.

Tried different tanks with different wicks

Tried different draw methods by inhaling in short bursts, slow draws, shallow draws, mouth only and inhale

Is it broken?

Hey Jeff and Wizard, thanks for the replies. The itaste 134 has settings for 6.5, 7.0, 8.0 etc. through 12.0. This mod is a variable watt vape which, as it was explained to me via this youtube video here, should control the draw on its own regardless of ohm/resistance. Like I said though, I don't think I have the facts straight as it is all so confusing for me as a beginner. So for now I'm vaping at the lowest setting out of fear that I'll get a bad plastic taste, which occurs more and more frequently now regardless of how frequently i replace the coil.