New to vaping, and I have ALOT of questions!

Vaporchick1

I've been vaping for about a month and I love it. However, the more I get into vaping, the more questions I have. So, I decided to join so that I could learn more. lol, I want to be able to answer all of the questions people ask me when they see me vaping!:)

I'm going to sound really dumb, but firstly, what is the difference between a cartomizer and an atomizer? Also, I get confused on the whole dripping and cartridge thing. I'm currently using the ego-t. Lastly (for now) sometimes when I vape, it kinda tastes burnt, even with a new cartridge. I'm not sure what I'm doing wrong. Sorry, like i said I'm very new to it.

Cartridge+atomizer=cartomizer, like a 2 in 1

Cartomizers typically don't last as long as atomizers without a bit of maintenance, but they hold more juice at at time and you can
get a tank carto that will hold enough for days.

Dripping is when you drip e-liquid onto the wick of the atomizer, which should help with the burnt taste you get.
Try 2-3 drops at time directly in the atty and see how that works :)

When I was using the ego T, I had intermittent trouble with the liquid wicking to heating element and causing burnt hits. Needless to say I didn't use the ego T tank system long.

cartomizers (cartridge with filler plus atomizer combined) are a bit more work, those that use them love them.

The good news is that there are some tank systems available that work with the ego battery you have and work much better.

I did used to end up just removing the tank...drip a couple drops to the heating element...replace the tank and vape.

If you take a look around the Marketplace http://vaportalk.com/marketplace/

type into the search field.... vivi nova mini, evod, kanger MT3, kanger mini protank.

All of these are much easier to use and work alot better.