Hello everyone

Hello everyone of course im new here and wanted to ask a question. I have been a firefighter for 13 years and want to get my health in check. I was a smoker for 10 years and quit cold turkey 7 years ago. For some reason I started smoking black and milds recently (3 years). I want to stop those also because i do occasionally inhale. I was wanting to maybe try the vapor side of things to just slowly quit. I dont know if anything is adjustable or even how much nicotine i am putting into my system on a daily basis.I figured I would try here first because everyone here uses the product and knows them well. Thanks

Welcome!

I'm only a few months into vaping, but for me, it was an instant quit method, and I've not even thought about a cigarette since (I was good for at least a pack per day).

Regarding nicotine, it is added to whatever juice you select in varying strengths.

For me, 18mg was a good start coming from a pack of "M" lights a day (I could've lived with a little stronger at first, tbh), and I've since stepped down to 12mg.

Pretty much any juice vendor can accommodate 0 to 24mg of nic by volume. Anything higher than 24mg, to my knowledge, can be risky and seems to be for use "at your own risk".

Cheers & good luck!

My problem is that I can some days smoke 5 B&M's and have no clue on how much nic is in one to even start looking at devices. I dont get the nic cravings like i did when i smoked cigs. I can go a full few days no problem. I have gone 2 weeks without when sick but always go back to them for some reason. I know its probably a mental thing. I have tried to look up how much nic is in a cigar but i get the most outrageous answers possible. I have seen they are equal to 3 cigs and all the way up to 200mg of nic. This is why i am confused. I know this is a forum for cigs, but im just lost here.

Unfortunately, I won't be much help in the realm of equating tobacco to juice content. My only reference is my own experience.