Newbie Question

Breal

Hi everyone! I'm just a newbie, only 7 weeks on e-cigarettes after a 15 year excursion in tobacco land. And I have a question that has plagued me since I started.

I've read in several places that a cartridge is equivalent to a whole pack of cigarettes. Now, I was a pack a day smoker and I go through about 5 cartridges a day. Yikes! I was a pack a day smoker, so being a Math SAT instructor, I counted. I Vape the equivalent of FIVE packs a day??? I'm boggled because I still feel like I'm nicotine deprived. Granted, I went from 6 mg to 12 mg to 18 mg and have just ordered the 24 mg.

I feel just a little alarmed. So, my question is obvious. Is a cartridge actually a whole pack of cigarettes? Has anyone ever had this question?

Make no mistake, I'm feeling so much better since I've started e-cigs and won't give up on them. Nothing with entice me to pick up an analog again (knock on wood).

a standard 1ml carto/cart is not equal to a pack of cigs no. That's a pretty common misconception. More like 13-14 analogs imo.

what brand do you use? Some of the cheap brands have even smaller cartos/carts and thus may be only close to about half a pack.

a lot of people find they vape more than they used to smoke cuz now you can do it pretty much newhere lol, so keep that in mind or you'll end up chainvaping for sure.

What brand do I use? Ok, now that is a bit of a nightmare.

I started with just refilling the cartos that came with Stog (very tiny). Then I went to the V2. Finally, I got a Provari battery and ordered their cartos. Now, I think I'm going to get a 510 (or one of the kits on this site) and try the atomizer/cartridge thing. But, you are right. When I am not at work I've been vaping excessively. I don't know what it is, it's just not as satisfying as it used to be.

im not familiar with stog

v2 is an 808 style, now they're a bit overpriced but for the most part they sell a quality unit.