Am I doing something wrong?

Onewithwings

I bought a new vape a few days ago (Nautilus mini), it works great, but I'm already experiencing reduced airflow (even at the highest airflow setting) and the juice is turning dark. I still get a good amount of vapor, but not much taste at all. I literally got it like 3 days ago. I'm still pretty new to this and wondering if I've missed something.

If you are experiencing reduced airflow on the nautilus mini and the juice is turning dark your coil is burnt...you need to epmty the tank and clean it and start with a fresh coil...also if your juice ratio is too high- say 80vg/20pg it will burn up those coils quick. I know because it happened to me i have both a full size and mini nautilus.

I got a Mini a couple months ago. I use 50/50 juice about 30mL a week, the first coil lasted about a month, maybe a little less. The extra one that came with it lasted about 3 or 4 days. I keep it set around 8 watts, never over 10. Coils generally last me around 2 weeks on average.Towards the end of the life of the coil, I get exactly what the OP described. Sounds like shen is on the mark to me, time to clean it out and get a new coil.

welcome to VT. I would personally go to the B&M you got it from and let them do right by you. A coil shouldn't go bad in 3 days under normal use.

I agree with you there jake...but i have on more than one occasion put a brand new factory coil in my nautilus and didnt even get through half a tank and it burned out....there is instances of bad factory coils..but this is just my experiences...but yea i would take it back to the shop and talk to them about it. Edited by shen_long86

You never mentioned what kind of battery you're using the Nautilus mini on. If you have something that's variable voltage/variable wattage, and it's set too high, that could also burn up your coils faster.