Another fledgling in the vaping world.

Nlalston

Hi.

My name is Nathan, and I am new here. I am also new to vaping - having bought my first vaping kit just yesterday. I purchased the two-unit, EGO Twist kit, and really looking forward to it helping me emerge victorious over those nasty cigarettes. I started smoking when I was just twelve years old, and am now 64. I average about 1-1/2 packs of cigs per day, and had been wanting - for some time, now - to quit. Out of a pack of cigarettes, I only really enjoyed 4-5 of them (after a meal, cup of coffee, or alcohol). The other 15-16? Just out of habit. There were many, many times that I'd just sit around with a lit cigarette between my fingers and (between drags) disgustingly watch the line of smoke trial up from the tip of the cig. I wanted to quit, and tried a number if things. I tried acupuncture, the patch (in conjunction with Welbutrin), as well as the Smoke51 Ecig. The patch/Welbutrin pairing proved better than the other methods tried, and it lasted for six weeks. But I messed up by journeying to that wrong side of the fence again, due to a very pressing matter, and haven't been able to find that GOOD START again. Hopefully, I am now on to something that WILL allow me to put on much larger gloves against this addiction.