Complete Noobie.

Sweatervest13

Hi all,

I am brand spanking new to all of this. I am just starting my research on e-cigs. But I have learned from a few other hobbies that member forums are the best place to get advice. So here I am.

I have been a smoker on and off for 18 years (half my life). I have quit before using the patch and that helped me get through the hard first couple of weeks. But it always ends up with me starting back up again after hanging out with friends in a social situation. The last time I quit, I made it about 10 months without starting back up. But sure enough, going out or drinking with friends and... Bam!! Right back to it. slowly at first, but soon enough full smoker again.

I recently went to my local smoke shop and asked what options they had for e-cigs. They said start with a disposable one to see if I like it. I tried the cheap $4.99 one, and a Blu brand one. They were okay, but I did not feel like I was getting anything (for a throat hit).

Then I was researching on my phone last night, and came across some chat forums and started to see a lot more information on rechargeable e-cigs. I clicked on a video review of one (a twist, I think??) and this guy was blowing out a huge hit. It looked like he had some real smoke in there. LOL. It reminded me of my college days.

So, now I am starting to research online and I am finding that there is an over abundance of information and options for a rechargeable units.

Can someone point me in the right direction on what I need to get started and about how much I am looking to spend??

Right now I smoke about 1/2 to 3/4 pack a day of "light" (I think they have to call them blue now instead of light) cigarettes. And about half a can of dip (I don't like to go into work smelling like smoke so Skoal helps that) per day.

Any advice is greatly appreciated. Any name brands I should be looking at?? Any links? PM me if links are not allowed on this site.

Thanks all,

Ryan.