Tank help

I'm pretty new to vaping with sub ohm and I'm using a sigelei tank with aspire Atlantis coils and I'm told that That's not a good choice for flavor and the coils burn out pretty quickly so I'm looking to buy a new and better coil that produces better flavor and clouds and the coils last longer and can run well with 80+ vg is there a tank I can get that can do that and is affordable for someone with a small budget

Sent from my Z828TL using The Vapor Talk mobile app

I don't know of a good tank that will run 80+ VG.   You'll have to wait for the Vaporbeast guys to come and confirm that the Vaporbeast will handle 80VG.  At any rate those Atlantis coils are probably not handling 80vg very well at all. Once you're  in to max VG territory your average tank isn't going to cut it. 

Those guys will probably respond tomorrow.

There aren't very many tanks that can run 80+VG, and the ones that can are usually spendy. I don't have a tank that can run Atlantis coils, but from what I hear they can't run 80% VG. If you want to run 80+VG you may have to get a dripper. they will run 100% VG. Your coils are probably burning up quick because your juice is too thick, and can't wick properly.

I like my sub tanks minis at about 60VG or 70VG.  That's just a preference though.  I personally don't enjoy max VG juices as much  as juices in the 50 - 70VG range.  It's a flavor thing for me.  But, you bring up a good point, cany.  If you build your own coils, you can definitely rig up a coil/wicking combination that will run higher VG juices.  If your not dripping and you want to rig an RBA in a tank to run higher VG juices then you'll want to make your wick/cotton kind of fluffier and lighter, not too dense. You'll want an RBA deck with bigger juice channels or holes.  That would work too. 

2 hours ago, cany said:

I mix all my mixes about 80%VG and I have no issues running it thru my sub tank mini or any of the other tanks I use