Getting sick because of Vape?

thatlinkgirl

I have a sigelei 150 box mod with a dark horse RDA. I have been vaping for over 6 months but recently I got the flu for 2 weeks then was fine for like a week and a half then got a bad soar throat for a week and a half and the was good for a week and this morning I woke up with my throat hurting and a cold. Is it because of the Vape or what?

Edited by thatlinkgirl

PG and Nicotine are an irritant to your throat. If I have a cold I will cut my nicotine and raise my VG so I get less throat hit and it won't make me cough. You are more than likely just hitting a bad series of bugs. I'm no doctor, but in my experience when I first started vaping I was also cleaning my body of toxins and got sick 3 times the first winter. I noticed that when I was smoking cigarettes the sickness would linger for months. When I was vaping it only lasted a couple weeks. Vaping IMO is not causing your colds or flu, but as I said that is just my opinion.

If I were you, I would go see my Dr. There has been a lot of flu going around our area. I have been off of analogs about as long as you and I have never felt better. I went in recently because I felt like I was getting the flu. It never fully developed, just nagged, and nagged, but I never got sick. They did the test where they shove a cotton swab 4 inches into your brain to see if you have the flu. It was negative. I was not running any fever either. He gave me some samples of 2 nose sprays and it went away. He said it was allergies. I take Zyrtec daily and I guess it has quit working.

On a side note, I probably get more nicotine now than I ever did when I smoked. I am using 24mg as my all day vape. I now get head rushes a few times a day and I never did with analogs. He was amazed that my blood pressure has normalized, we have fought it since I was 16 years old. (2 pills a day) He said my lungs have never sounded better. I never enjoy going to the doctor, but this time was great!