Hello all, some help please.

firefighter334

Hi, I am Jacob and I am new to vaping. I fell like my vaping is not satisfying my craving for an "analog." I have an ego-t and a haus (cheap walmart vaper) for my back up. This is my second day.

I smoke and chew I am trying to quit both but still feel the need to smoke not so much chew anymore. I don't know anything about vaping and had some awesome help from a store here is central kansas who has gave me a lot of info.

So can you do too much vaping? How do you tell if you have done too much? Any places to get free samples? Not sure what e - liquid to go for. I have searched this forum and others but unable to answer my questions.

Thank you for you time.

Hi Jacob. Welcome to Vapor Talk. :)

You're probably going to get a bunch of people trying to help you out but here's my two cents:

First, I would get a better tank. You have a good battery in an eGo T but your delivery system needs a little work. I would suggest getting something like a Kanger Pro Tank II (KPT2) or a Kanger Pro Tank 2 mini. The mini is more the diameter as your battery and won't stick out and look like a lollipop like the full sized KPT2. Next, get some decent replacement coils. For a non-variable voltage battery like the eGo T, I would recommend a 1.8 ohm to get the "best" performance. "Best" being relative and totally depends on what you find to work better for you. Either way, you'll want a 1.5 ohm or 1.8 ohm coil. The 1.5 ohm coil will deliver a hotter vape. Any higher resistance coils like a 2.0 ohm or higher, is going to be too high for the 3.7v that your battery puts out. If you want to go with a higher resistance coil, you'll need a variable voltage device.

Since you're new to vaping I wouldn't suggest anything fancier than an eGo Twist or Vision Spinner II for now. Later, when you get things fine tuned, you can expand more and the gear you started with can become your back ups.