Jumping in........

Conneazoo

I've been watching a ton of videos and doing general research and I may jump into the mechanical mod and RBA pool.

I need to be relatively inexpensive, so a clone is probably going to fit the bill.

I've come up with the Smoktech Magneto and RSST combo.

Good starting point? Pros? Cons? If you're in a car travelling at the speed of light and you turn on the head lights, what happens? LOL!!

I know y'all answer the same questions over and over and this is probably another redundancy. Thanks in advance. You rock!!

Thanks guys. I am an Aviation Electrician by trade and have a couple ohm meters (Can't beat Fluke!) and battery knowledge. I am not going to stack and have a couple Sony VTC4s and a Nitecore charger on the way.

I decided on the RSST because it looks very first timer friendly. I will look into the Patriot and iGO W.

Between this place and YouTube I'm chasing clouds!

Most learn on drippers then go to swimmers (tanks) but you sound bright enough...

Thanks Troy. Appreciate it. However, I tend to drool, walk with a limp, and wear an eyepatch. These things don't show up when writing though. Just kidding.

I am leaning towards the RSST because it is a swimmer. The fact that you can seep separate the deck from the juice well without making a giant mess was a bonus to me.

I was staying away from drippers because, well, I didn't want to drip. I seems kinda messy to me and I kinda just want to add juice and go. After checking out the Patriot and IGO models though, I may be changing my mind. I like the fact that they will facilitate dual coils. I also came across the Stillare and Helios models. Are these any good? On the swimmer front I found that the Aqua tank looks interesting.

Well, I'm now the owner of a Magneto and an RSST. In an earlier post on this thread I said that I had some VTC4 batts on the way. They are actually VTC5 batts.

Now I'm waiting patiently on 400 SS mesh and 100 feet of 28AWG A1 Kanthal.