My first nano coil on an IGO-W4

Tam

Well, I finally did it. Tonight I built my very first nano coil at 1.6 ohm on a new IGO-W4 with a cotton wick. Since I'm new to this I just went with a single coil at 12 wraps. I'm not getting much vapor, but I think it's because I'm using the Evic...

Wait.

On the Vision Spinner I'm getting quite a bit more vapor but it's pretty harsh. :(

Just put it on my K100 and...wow! Massive clouds of delicious vapor with little to no harshness. *does happy dance*

Holy cloud chasing, Batman! I think we have lift off, ladies and gents. :D

There's still some learning I need to do. Just took out a little bit of the cotton wicking -- I think I had too much in there and packed it too tight.

A question for you veteran coil builders out there. Is the harshness due to too much cotton? Should there be any break in time involved? If not, then I'm doing something wrong.... Any tips and tricks you could give would be very much appreciated. :)

Edited by Tameiki

YAAAY TAM!!! Congrats!

With regards to your cotton, did you run your wick thru the coil or just under and around it? If thru, then it needs to be able to slide back and forth with ease (when dry). If not thru and just around and under, you want it light and fluffy just like a cloud. Also, are you using organic cotton? Did you give your juice some time to absorb? Sometimes I get greedy and don't let it wick up long enough and get a nice fat dry hit! Lol.

Harsh? Oh yeah!

As for the harshness, what mg nic you using in it? That will play a big role. At least it did for me anyway. With strait lung hits with opened up airflow, I had to drop from 12 down to a 6 and sometimes a 3. I'm hitting it way harder than I do with my pt.