Coils

tea2085

When in the heck do you change them? I have an Aspire tank and love how it gurgles even for a second after I take my hit- but a read a thread from a woman who c/o the gurgling. I'm new to vaping and have yet to be clear on when to put in a new coil. Paul

Dont confuse "gurgling" , the sounds liquid makes when it gets in to the air path (bad thing) with the "sizzle" or "pop" of the juice vaporizing off the hot coil. (Very cool) :)

Two very different things

As for when to change coils.... usually when you get a burnt type flavor that doesnt go away or you get leaking or excessive gurgling or flavor just goes away or the coil shorts and wont fire anymore

Edited by Bebop12

Gurgling is normally from liquid in the center tube.

Change the coil when vapour diminshes and you start to get burnt tastes and dry hits.

Easy to change, unscrew the base and just twist out the coil, put a new one in, put the base back on and go

I agree, when the vapor quality and quantity diminishes it's time for a new one They do get condensation in the airway and you can blow them out into a paper towel or napkin. You also need to watch out for condensation in the connector on the battery as it will decrease vapor output.

The connector is at the top of the battery where you "connect" the battery to your Aspire. It looks a little like a cup with threads either on the inside, outside or both. Liquid can accumulate inside of that so you need to dab it out with some tissue, paper towel or Q-tip periodically. That will get the gurgle out as well as keeping your battery connection clean. Be careful not to push too hard when doing this so you don't push the center connection pin down. :)

I agree, when the vapor quality and quantity diminishes it's time for a new one They do get condensation in the airway and you can blow them out into a paper towel or napkin. You also need to watch out for condensation in the connector on the battery as it will decrease vapor output.