Hello! Cal Journalist looking for Thoughts and Advice.

castorsimon

Hello! My name is Simon, I'm a journalist in California researching vaping info for an assignment I'm on. I figured that, to get a good feel for my writing, I would peruse forums and (hopefully) befriend a few voices here who can help me with my work.

Don't get me wrong yet: I try my best not to be that typical annoying, unfriendly, and assholish reporter who demands info and nothing else. But I believe it's most important to establish a bond and to truly connect with individuals who have voices and opinions, just like everyone else. So please don't take it that I'm being rude--I do swear that I'm trying not to. But, to end it, I recognize that it might be intrusive for me to join your community when (and I do admit) I'm not a vapor enthusiast.

I hope I can still be accepted by y'all at VaporTalk. From lurking I can tell that users here are warm and thoughtful. Hopefully we can be friends and I can get a feel for what I'm writing about in the first place :)

A little more about me:

-Piano-lover. Classical all the way.

-Hemingway obsessed.

-Survival horror enthusiast. Probably the #1 Silent Hill fan you'll meet.

Anyways, thank you for reading and I look forward to spending time here!

Welcome, and thank you for being up front about your stance.

Are you aware of:

The Drexel Study

CASAA.org

Kennedy Onassis research teams, and the studies being performed, notably Dr. Farsalinos

Clive Bates

Dr. Michael Siegel

Dr. Polosos (sp)

Dr. Gilbert Ross

Forbes financial article

CDC's Partial release of a study vs CDC's FULL release of same study

National youth statistics concerning smoking (all time low)

100 French doctors petitioning FOR eCigs

FDA, CDC, a French study, all being debunked and how, why, by whom.

Big Pharma's grants to bribe towns, universities, states, etc into banning their strongest competition, the eCigs