Ego-C Initial Impressions

dham340

Hi all. Thought I'd make my first post on this forum a review of my new toy, the joye (ovale) ego-c.

Disclaimer: I'm not a vendor or associated with any vendor in any way. I've been vaping for 3 years, and gone through a bunch of equipment: 901s, 401s, 808s, 510s, 306s, egos and ego variants.

The ego-c is new from joye and I believe is currently only offered by ovale and I know totally wicked will be getting it shortly. I expect many other joye Distributors will get it in the new year.

If your not familiar with it, the ego-c is essentially an ego-t with a removable, replaceable, disposable atty. there are a few other improvements, as I discuss below, also, check out joyetech's website and there's a couple YouTube reviews of it too.

Got my ego-c nov 17 at 5 pm. Been using it exclusively since then (just under 48 hrs as of this posting)

Couple of assumptions first:

Normally I'm a carto guy, LR Boge cartos on either the silver bullet or the kgo battery. I tend to like 80/20 16 or 18 mg juice in tobacco and/or coffee and Carmel favors. I am not a big fruity flavor person. I have not tried the ego-t before I got the ego-c. Last, I am not a "fiddler" I do not want to have to fiddle with my PV just to get it to consistently vape the way I want. I want to pick it up, vape and put it away. That's why I normally don't drip, toss my cartos when they start to leak, burn, taste bad and don't mix juices in cartos (or attys when I do drip).

That said, here's my first impressions:

24 hr overview: The ego-c rocks. Wow.

The kit: pretty standard starter kit: comes with 2 ego natural batteries with 5 click, 2 cones, 2 atty bases which hold the replaceable atty module, a blister pack of 5 attys, USB cable, USB wall plug, 5 tanks, small packet of rubber replacement end caps, little cloth pouch, bottle of mystery juice and instructions.

Fit & finish: first rate, nice hand feel, branding all over it but tasteful.