Fake Joye 510?

So I got my Joye 510 from the VT store about a week ago and everything has been awesome. My girlfriend and her sister both enjoyed mine and decided to order some for themselves without telling me (From another website NOT VT store). Well my girlfriends came in today and there are alot of differences between mine and hers. I'm not positive as I am pretty new to this myself but I believe she got a fake one. It was listed on the website as a Joye 510 but the instruction manual says FT510. Also the price was $39.97 which probably answers my question right there. Anyway I took some pics of the differences (My GF got the white one but I dont think there should be a difference other than color) -

Side by Side

EGIG1.jpg

Here you can see the big difference being the large gold band.

Chargers and instructions

1.jpg

Close up of chargers

2.jpg

No sticker came with the "fake" one.

LED tips

4.jpg

The "fake" one lights up a lot less.

Tip texture

CIGTOP.jpg

You cant really see it in the pic but the real one is a lighter shade of gray.

Atomizers

5.jpg

I found a link to what I believe we got-

http://www.alibaba.com/product-gs/384021412/FT_510_e_cigarette_e_cigarette.html

So what do you guys think? We have not used the white one at all to ensure we will be able to return it if need be. Thanks!

Yup that's a fake (Good eye!) Anytime a kit sells for around 30-40 bucks. 90% of the time it's a knock off Joye.

If the supplier wasn't selling it has a Joye model, well there isn't much you can do. If he was selling it as a Joye, I'd raise some hell :)

Awesome :thumbsdown: well I'm going to try to start the return process right now then. Thanks for your input guys!

Edit: Chris It was advertised on the site as a Joye 510. I might post their info but just waiting to see the company's reply first.

Edited by victim44

That's a shame your girl got burned with a knock-off. Hopefully you get get it returned and refunded without too much hassle.