Best Atomizer For 510?

Aelle

So I'm fairly new to vaping, and I'm only recently coming off of the life of my first two atomizers (one is definitely dead, the other is still hanging in there). I like the joye 510 atomizers but there's a metallic taste (which I've read is a common problem) which I can't for the life of me get rid of. I've boiled it, let it drain overnight, washed it out with alcohol, blown it out, even flooded it trying to get that taste out and it just won't go away.

I bought an SLB from Vapor Kings, but I don't get any flavor out of it at all!

So is there a store that sells joye 510s without the metallic taste, or a worthy clone? I kind of feel like my nice flavored juices are going to waste.

Hello Aelle, Try ordering a genuine joye 510 from the Vapor Talk store and you should have no problem. Usually if you are getting a mettalic taste, that means you don't have enough juice on the atomizer. Try that first and if that doesn't work--get a genuine joye product. Good luck and happy vaping!!!

Shouldn't be a metallic taste at least at first. I get my gold band attys from Totally Wicked. There are 7.5% discounts floating around. They are a tad expensive, but if you by 5, they're $40. But, if you buy five, they won't warranty them. I believe you can get the gold bands from dietsmokes as well. Search gold band and you'll find a discussion on the gold band attys.

So I'm fairly new to vaping, and I'm only recently coming off of the life of my first two atomizers (one is definitely dead, the other is still hanging in there). I like the joye 510 atomizers but there's a metallic taste (which I've read is a common problem) which I can't for the life of me get rid of. I've boiled it, let it drain overnight, washed it out with alcohol, blown it out, even flooded it trying to get that taste out and it just won't go away.

I bought an SLB from Vapor Kings, but I don't get any flavor out of it at all!