Is this the worst coil you have seen?

LiL Miss Vape

Ok so I have an igo w clear from slowtech and I brought some premade wicks 28 awg mainly for my kanger I decided to put one on my rda and take the wick out and replace it with some cotton wool I didn't re wrap it or anything just cut it away and threaded it through, it's meant to be 1.8 ohms but the reason I'm posting is because I've seen alot of videos with people rdas and there wire is thicker mine looks very thin do I need to make the coil closer together rather than gaps in the wraps? What can I do to improve it.. I have the wire from the other wicks and an ohms reader so I could rebuild it but the wire looks so flimsy why isn't it thick like most rda builds that I've seen. Ok so by now u have guessed I'm a noob lol it vapes ok though. ebatebyh.jpg

Thicker wire just means it takes more wraps to get to a higher resistance. For example a 28g coil at 1 ohm would take about 6 wraps. Whereas with 22g wire, a 1 ohm coil would take about 20 wraps.

The larger wire is mainly used by cloud chasers to get nice large plooms of vapor.

For a beginner such as yourself I would stick with 26-30 gauge wire.

Thanks for the reply... Ohh ok I get it now yeah I ain't really into cloud chasing I only just got a dripper and decided I didn't like the wick so I used the cotton wool ball but I noticed sometimes it spits and pops when I first fire it up I's it because the wraps are to loose? I only ever used clearomizers before so rdas are kinda new to me.

I don't like the loose wraps at all. I made one that was real even, fired from the center out and everything and still didn't perform as clean as a microcoil made tight.

You can save a ton of money. Just get GMO free organic cotton balls and 100ft roll of kanthal. Take about one minute to make a coil and wick like you need.