new here, semi-new to vaping

AndriaD

Hi. I was a 39-year smoker, who started vaping regularly just about a month ago, which allowed me to cut down DRASTICALLY on smoking; on Friday of last week (2/28) I enjoyed my very first smoke-free 24 hours -- my last cigarette was Thurs 2/27, about 10am.

So now I am 5 days smoke-free, and that other forum is DOWN, and I feel like a newly-sober alcoholic who has been deprived of his daily AA meeting -- and yes, I know all about that, having been sober for over 21 years. I have been a webmaster myself for 15 years, and I have NEVER seen it take over 12 hrs (which is how long that other forum been down) to change servers.

So since I cannot get to my usual support group, and there's just no way of know how long they're going to be absent, I thought I would try to find another. I am vaping away like a steam train, but I really can't do this *completely* alone; I really don't wan't to smoke after investing 5 days, and a fair amount of money, and *already* seeing benefits, but one of the ways I've commonly "killed time," for many, MANY years, is to grab my book and my smokes and go outside and smoke like a chimney until whatever it is I'm waiting for comes to pass.

The vapemail which I thought for sure would be here today, is not, and I am really frazzled about that too, but that's as out of my control as servers which mysteriously take more than 12 hrs to change over.

Really, REALLY bummed... :crybaby:

Andria