Ever been caught in a bad experience or felt judged for vaping?

AdrianS

Hey all,

I recently had a negative experience of my own which led me to this forum (newbie here) to see if anyone else had been through something similar?

Now... there are no rules or laws against vaping in California.. but i sometimes am made to feel somewhat, i don't know.. shamed by people? Like if I have my e-cigerette out in a grocery store, i get weird looks and even comments on occasion muttered under peoples breaths. I know I shouldn't let it get to me but it's hard to ignore it sometimes.

Have you had any similar experiences like this? How do you deal with it or do you just ignore it...like does it make you feel the same way as I do? I don't really know anyone else in the same boat as me, so any responses would be deeply appreciated.

Thanks!

I just keep a low profile. Vaping in places where smoking is forbade is pretty much considered a slap in the face and a reason to pursue vaping bans by folks that just can't stand to see someone else enjoying life.

I just keep a low profile. Vaping in places where smoking is forbade is pretty much considered a slap in the face and a reason to pursue vaping bans by folks that just can't stand to see someone else enjoying life.

+1

Until the media whipped propaganda campaign and attendant hysteria is over, if it's ever over, I just keep a low profile. You don't have to exhale a big vape cloud, drawing attention to yourself of course, to enjoy your vape.

But then there will always be those who want to draw attention to themselves. Are you within your rights to vape? Possibly, depending on city ordinance or property owner's rules. Is it a smart move in the current climate where vapers are trying to gain public acceptance through education? NO.