Possible clogged up KPT2?

Posting it here because this is the only place I can think of to post it. I have my RY4 - great juice, nice and sweet, when I'm in the mood for it, which is usually in the evening - in a KPT2. Well, yesterday, I noticed it had a REALLY tight draw, and diminished flavor. Changed the coil, and it made all the difference in the world as far as flavor. But the draw is REALLY tight, like sucking a shake through a straw tight. Air holes seem to be open, so what could the problem be?

EDIT: Also, can't screw it down all the way or I won't get air at all, even with the ring on.

Edited by spydre

The rubber grommet at the bottom where the connection pin fits into the coil head is compressing and cutting off the air flow. I had this happen once and just changing out the coil did the trick. Not sure why the new coil is also doing it. Try pulling the connection pin out a bit and reattaching it to your unit.

Tried that, no dice. But I started playing with it this morning, seeing if I had the bottom plate screwed on too tightly, or if the coil was even screwed in too tightly, it wasn't firing, and then it was BARELY firing. So I tried a couple of different coils out on it (used, because I didn't want to waste a brand spanking new coil if that wasn't the problem). Sure enough, it was the freaking coil. Brand new coil out of the package did that. I'm a bit.......ticked.

You might possibly have a burr or foreign matter of some kind in the pin. Couldn't hurt to pull the pin and use a needle to free it up.

If that's it, then that's the issue on two different coils - after I took the brand new coil out (the problem started after I put the brand new out of the package coil in), I tried two different used coils. One of them had the same issue, so I'm assuming I had taken it out of something as bad, and instead of throwing it away, it got put in my vodka group, soaked, rinsed, and put in my re-use pile. The next used coil I tried works.