RN4081 pros and cons ?

M873240

Hi !

I'm new to the eCig world, and right now I'm using a generic RN4081 slim ecig (the "regular" design, not an eGo).

I see that the most common models for this design are 510 and 808,

Does anybody knows whats the pros and cons for the 4081 model? do you recommend me to stick with it or switch to one of the other two?

Thanks.

Thanks for all your replies,

I don't mind that this model is "old", I'm sure there was 808 and 510s back then, but I'm still interested in the advantages and disadvantages of 4081 compare to other similar style models...

Is anybody knows something about that?

Thanks again!

The advantage would be that if it works to keep you off the cigs then thats great. Go for it. The disadvatages would be lack of availability of other juice delivery systems which almost all use 510 or eGo threading.

Aaaah, that's way before my time then. :D

Mine, too.

12486180690.jpg

So old cigalikes, right?

Yeah I used to direct drip with em 4 years ago

Really? How could you DD with that? I mean, I'm looking, I just don't see how it could be done.

"Back in the day" RN4081's had the most durable and flavorful atty and carto coils.

The trouble was that the threads were so odd that no one made new and improved

goodys to go with them,so now they are just old skool cigalikes that haven't kept up with the market.

Pros=good flavor and vapor for the size and fairly durable.Nice if you want to stay with a cig sized unit.

Cons=poor batt life because they are so small,DD is a pain due to not having any sealed manual

batts so the autos end up clogged up.No tanks or other upgrades that I know of.

Price isn't on par with the 808 style and isn't as easy to find replacement parts.

HTH

Edited by joe2003