My objective look at the dangers of e-cigarettes...

VapingJay

Hey guys. I've gotten a few messages from vaping newbies about how safe e-cigarettes actually are so I thought I would put together a short video to try to answer this by taking a look at some of the vaping studies and information that's out there.

And no I'm not a Doctor or anything like that I'm just a vaper that did some research :)

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Ar1jVFtnr6E

• 2 weeks later...

Great video. Short and to the point.
"The ideal option would be to not smoke or vape..." That depends on the person. Likewise, I'm sure I'd be "healthier" not consuming caffeine and not eating some of the junk food I eat, but I wouldn't be happier. For me, if the boost in my enjoyment of life far exceeds the risk to my health, I'll take that risk. Being multiple, I also discuss those risks with my headmates.

Great video. Short and to the point.

"The ideal option would be to not smoke or vape..." That depends on the person. Likewise, I'm sure I'd be "healthier" not consuming caffeine and not eating some of the junk food I eat, but I wouldn't be happier. For me, if the boost in my enjoyment of life far exceeds the risk to my health, I'll take that risk. Being multiple, I also discuss those risks with my headmates.

True ;)

I just wanna say... It's not about making sure there's absolutely no risk. The lower the risk, the better, for sure... But whether or not vaping is 100% safe is completely irrelevant because we KNOW cigarettes are absolutely, 100% NOT safe, and people are still allowed to smoke.

Also, I wanna point out that I think people should have the freedom to do whatever the hell they want to their own bodies and lives.

Edited by DerStadtschutz

• 2 weeks later...

Great Video with one minor exception. It's the number of chemicals added to tobacco to make cigarettes. I am an American living in the Philippines.... I have been vaping for 1 1/2 years. I had a 2 pack a