Flavor or really Taste question

I am completely new to the game and would really appreciate some advice if you could please.

What is the difference in taste between a 555 and a RV4 liquid ?

I am looking to make a menthol e-cig that kinda tastes like a Salem or Marlboro Menthol analog. So which would be a better start a 555 or a RV4? I want to make my own if the truth be told.

Or would I be better off just going with a rich tobacco flavoring then adding un-flavored PG/VG and un-flavored Nicotene ?

I would like to end up with something like 12% nic finished.

For custom blends like you're talking about, I'd say go to EC Blend and pick yourself out a traditional tobacco-flavored e juice that suits you, and then just add menthol (or cool shot) to taste. Or you might want a little more control over your mix than that, in which case you could "Create Your Own" menthol e-liquid. With discount code "10020", it's just two bucks for a 5 ml. sample bottle + shipping (cheap).

ECBlendChemist_left__69642.1332795117.12

Edited by Rixter

Thank you both, Rixter and mse12. There is just so much out there and it gets confusing even with taking notes. I want to make something close to an Analog, which I know is almost impossible, and spice it up with a bit of Menthol.

I have only been vaping a very short time but my taste buds are trying to make a comeback. The Menthol E-juice I bought just does not have ENOUGH tobacco taste to it to take away the need to grab an analog a couple of times a day. I have spent a nice chunk of money for batteries, some decent ones, along with a good clearomizer.

I am very very close to trying my hand at DIY e-juice, after next payday of course. LOL SO maybe I should just get some small sample bottles first and play around yet for a bit. But I have been bitten by the bug. And am down to 2 or 3 analogs a day.

Thank you both again.