Alternative To Atomizers

Hey everybody,

I've been vaping for about 2 years or so and pretty much have just used the same system the whole time. I bought a Riva 510 when I started and upgraded to the ego Twist when that came out. I've been using that with both joye LR atomizers and standard atomizers.

My problem is that after trying many different brands of atomizers I have found that there is little to no consistency from one to another, regardless of the brand. As one starts to die I'll replace it with another and its replacement will either burn too hot, or (more often than not) seem to barely work and not provide a decent throat hit regardless of what setting I have my Twist at. This is incredibly frustrating and I'm about to lose my mind.

I like using atomizers because they allow me to be able to switch flavors very easily and are low maintenance. I've tried cartomizers in the past and really don't care for them. However, at this point I'm willing to do anything that will allow for the best vaping experience, in particular provide a consistently strong throat hit. Any suggestions for an alternative to what I'm doing now would be appreciated.

Thanks for the help!

When I started dripping I was using joye 1.5 ohm LR atomizers. Have to agree with you: they're not consistent. Then, Rixter on this forum recommended Boge 2.0 LR atomizers and I've been hooked on them ever since. Out of ten only one popped within a day. The others have lasted quite a few weeks each. That might be worth a try?

It sounds to me like you're ready to start building your own to suit. The Rebuildable Atomizers are great, I have the Genesis type (ss mesh wick) and absolutely love it.

There are dripping rebuildables available too. (silica rope)

There are ones like the Spheroid, with carto fluff filler, but the fluff never gets burnt because it never touches the coil. (great for tobacco flavors ).