Cutting E Liquid With Glycerin

Hi and thanks in advance for the help. I am brand new to e cigs. I bought Wilton food grade glycerin and tried cutting my e liquid 50/50. It made me feel awful, like I had the flu. Is this unusual? What else can I use and where can I find it?

Thanks again!

Most pharmacies carry glycerine. It is sold as a skin protectant (one of the many uses for glycerin). at walmart, the brand I found is Humco. Even though it is sold as skin protectant, it is the right glycerine for mixing, even has the VG slightly sweet taste.

Not sure why the wiltons would make you feel bad....... What nicotine strength are you using?

Most pharmacies carry glycerine. It is sold as a skin protectant (one of the many uses for glycerin). at walmart, the brand I found is Humco. Even though it is sold as skin protectant, it is the right glycerine for mixing, even has the VG slightly sweet taste.

Not sure why the wiltons would make you feel bad....... What nicotine strength are you using?

I am using the first and only bottle of juice I have, Totally Wicked 36mg. I mixed a tiny amount just to try, 12 drops of e liquid, 12 drops of glycerin and 2 drops of water. I had been vaping the e liquid uncut before with no ill effects.

Hi MH1953, Are you cutting e-liquid that you purchased through a reputable vendor, or are you making your own juice by mixing unflavored nic (purchased through a reputable vendor), flavoring (not oil bases or extracts from the grocery store), USP Grade Propylene Glycol. Currently I am using Wilton Glycerin without any problems. I am thinking that it might be something else that is making you feel bad. Please let me know what you are starting with.

Could we have a bit more information please. Why are you cutting your liquid to 50/50? Was the nic content too high? Did you use a mixing calculator to determine how much VG to use?