Memorial Day Weekend!

Man, is this year flying by or what? Here it is, another Memorial Day Weekend observed! Open the pool, grab the beer, and fire up the BBQ!

Anyone have anything good going on this weekend?

I think the family and I are heading to Frankenmuth this weekend. They're having hot air balloons, dog shows/competitions, fireworks... should be fun.

Ya this year is flying by!

No plans this weekend. Sad to say, I have to work on the honey do list this weekend!

I think this list is rigged! It never gets any smaller!!!sweat.gif

However, I am sure we will have some friends over this weekend!

Aside from working this weekend ( I am a cook and the resturant makes lots o' money this week-end) I will be going out and about Memorial day morning to place the flags along the center of town and to the four local cemetaries placing flags on the Veteran's graves and doing a small Memorial Services ( After all it is what the American Legion does on Memorial Day)

So fire up those BBQ's, Swim in those newly opened pools and have a wonderful safe and fun weekend everyone. If you want to you could thank a veteran, I am sure they would appreciate it.

Aside from working this weekend ( I am a cook and the resturant makes lots o' money this week-end) I will be going out and about Memorial day morning to place the flags along the center of town and to the four local cemetaries placing flags on the Veteran's graves and doing a small Memorial Services ( After all it is what the American Legion does on Memorial Day)

So fire up those BBQ's, Swim in those newly opened pools and have a wonderful safe and fun weekend everyone. If you want to you could thank a veteran, I am sure they would appreciate it.

I thank every one I see if I get a chance to. thumbsup.gif