Mixing Juices

Devv

Compared to many of you on these forums, I am fairly new to vaping and the whole shebang.  Question is, mixing pre-made juices.  Is there anything I should be aware of?  Flavors and other things that could possibly be harmful if mixed?

I've been playing around a bit.  My intro device (V2 Series 3) I vaped a bunch of different juices of varying VG/PG and nicotine levels.  Since moving over to the sub-ohm hardware, and reading that juices over 6mg Nicotine may taste burnt, I've experimented a bit.  Below when I list the "x mg" I am listing the nicotine levels of the juice.

First was mixing some Cosmic Charlie's Chalk Dust Slam Berry (12mg) with Vapetasia Royalty II (3mg).  Used about a 2/1 ratio of Royalty/Slam Berry.  A bit harsh throat hit at first, I'm guessing since the VG/PG of Slam Berry was 50/50 and Royalty is 70/30.  Added a bit more Royalty and its fine, not great.  Not really getting the custard notes of Royalty anymore, with a slight aftertaste of Strawberry.

Second was Django by 13th Floor Elevapors.  I had some 12mg juice and some 3mg juice.  I thought I'd mix a bit of the two and results were not so great.  Its still a fine vape, but not as sweet or nutty as the straight 3mg on sub-ohm or the 12mg on the V2.  A bit of bad aftertaste as well, which is disappointing because this has been my go to juice for the last month.

Last one I tried was I Madhatter's love Donuts(3mg) with Star Spangled Bananer (12mg) from Banzai.  I did a 3 parts Donuts to 1 part SSB.  Holy crap.  This stuff is delicious.

Anyway, just thought I'd share my thoughts here.  If any of you have insight on what to mix or not to mix, please share, thanks!

Edited by Devv

Compared to many of you on these forums, I am fairly new to vaping and the whole shebang.  Question is, mixing pre-made juices.  Is there anything I should be aware of?  Flavors and other things that could possibly be harmful if mixed?