DIY Starting Supplies

One question that seems to pop up a lot is What Supplies do I need to get started doing my own juice? I have been doing DIY Juice for many years and have had many trial and error experiences. I hope this quick guide will help anyone looking to start DIY Juice get the supplies they need to be successful.

To get started you will want:

My go to for DIY Flavors and the rest of what is listed here is http://www.wizardlabs.us

Test your flavor mixes in small batches 5 to 10ml samples

Basic Must Haves:

1ml, 5ml,10ml blunt syringes at least 2 of each (Put scotch tape over the measuring markings or tey will ware off quickly)

syringes-125x125.jpgblunt_needle_14ga-125x125.jpg

30 ml Glass Dropper Bottles any color (I use Cobalt blue) (For holding small amounts of Bases PG, VG, Nic strengths)

blue_30ml_bottle_400px-125x125.jpg

Droppers for Flavor bottles (Out of Stock)(Wizard Labs sells them to fit the flavor bottles they sell) (I have some small dram bottles I use that came with dropper tops)

This is where I ordered my bottles from: http://www.specialty...assvialsmi.aspx

flavor_vial_glass_dropper-125x125.jpg

10ml, 25ml glass graduated cylinders (I prefer glass so it don't absorb flavors)

bomex_cylinders-125x125.jpg

Glass Funnel

glass_funnel_50mm-125x125.jpg

At least 1 50ml Beaker

beakers-125x125.jpg

1-2 Volumetric Flasks 50ml and 100ml

volumetric_flasks-125x125.jpg

PG/VG Make sure it is food grade or medical grade not industrial grade. What they sell on Wizard labs will do to start with. http://www.bulkapothecary.com/

The more VG you have in your mix the weaker the flavor but more vapor. VG, If you have say 10/90 mix it will take a lot more flavoring to get it up to taste. I would not recommend doing high vg to start it can get costly for flavor. Trade off for less VG is less vapor production. Straight PG gives vapor but dissipates quick. don't less than a 90/10 mix.