E-Cigs vs. E-Liquid

Hey guys,

As you may or may not have read,

I'm very new to the vaping world, so I was wondering if someone could give me the low-down on e-cigs vs. e-liquids, and which one is better (pros and cons work). I like to hear a lot of people's opinions, then go from there. Right now, I'm vaping and I haven't really tried e-cigs, I'm wondering should I? Or should I stick with the regular vaping.

Thanks!

Jazz

I tried the e-cig route... hated it...

The batteries don't have much capacity, nor do the cartomizers... the vapor production (and taste) dropped off to nothing, quickly... and the price for disposables was costing me more than actual smoking! The rechargeables were just not cutting it too (prices were outrageous compared to an eGo-style kit), and lack of "flavor" offerings is soooo limited for e-cigs, compared to vaping.

The only advantage to e-cig for me was they were small and don't draw the attention my larger eGo battery and clearomizer do in public places.

Its mostly just different terminology, when I got started not that long ago it was all e-cigs and the cigarette look-a-like devices were called cigalikes.

IMO, stick with something like the Ego style devices like this to start with if you want something really cheap http://www.fadoravapor.com/store/index.php?main_page=product_info&cPath=31_32&products_id=52

I paid about $30 for a similar device locally, which was only half as much as I spent on a stupid blue starter kit a year before that's collecting dust somewhere.

I quickly moved up to an MVP 2.0 that i paid about $40 for and it was way nicer, but starting out with a box mod isn't for everyone, which is why I recommend the Ego-T type batteries and clearomizers.