new to vaping, need help

anthonyleo10

Hey guys i am new to vaping and the vap world. I Was smoking a pack a day untill my bother introduced me to the vap life. I was looking into buying a mod and just realy wanted to know more about it first so if anyone could break it down for me or guide me somewhere that could i would be greatfull. Also if u guys could give me some good advise or tips and trick I would really apreiciate it. And if u would be able to help me understand it all. My brother is going to a big vapor convention in febuary and i might be going with him so im just trying to get a little more info on vaping so i know what im talking about when i go.

Welcome. The first piece of advice I'd give you is to read the different threads on this forum, especially the pinned threads. All the information you asked for is in there.

If you're just starting out I wouldn't recommend a mod for you. Start simple, learn how things work, what works for you, what doesn't, take baby steps. We've had a couple of new vapers lately who bought mods to start and regretted the purchase. I would recommend going with something like an eGo Twist or Vision Spinner, they're both variable voltage batteries. Pick up a Kangor Pro Tank 2 or Pro Tank mini or an Anyvape Davide or Davide mini to start. These all use the same Pro Tank coils. Figure out what ohm coil works best with what voltage, what ratio of PG/VG works best for you as well as the optimum nicotine level. There's a lot to learn on the basics, the terms, the equipment, etc.

Learn to walk before trying to fly the jet. :)

Welcome !! sorry, not going to be much help in the mod question. finding your sweet spot is a journey. after 4 years and lots of hardware, I went back to simple. vision spinner or ego twist and kanger tanks. My real sweet spot is dripping.