hi new and could use some help

RedAceNeo

hi im new to vaping and having a problem i just got a ViVi Nova Tank Cartomizer and Ego-C Twist 1000 mAh along with Organic French Vanilla E-liquid %100 vegetable glycerin extra high 24mg and its burning my throat and when i exhale from my nose a even worst burning any hints as to what the cause could be??

Did you try turning down the voltage on your Twist? Also, when you put the juice into the Vivi Nova, did you wait several minutes to let the juice soak the wick? 100% VG is usually pretty thick so getting into the wick could take awhile.

Oh, and welcome. :)

The more nicotine in a juice, the more of a "throat hit" you'll experience. That "throat hit" can also feel like a burning sensation.

When you smoked cigarettes, what kind and how many did you smoke in a day? You might be at a too high of a nic level.

I'm just throwing out guesses here at this point hoping one of them will be the cause of your problem. Many people use a 50 PG/50 VG mix to get a good combination of throat hit and vapor production. Few people that I know use 24 mg of nicotine unless they were at least a pack a day (or more) and are just getting started vaping. Then, once they've been vaping for a while they go down to 18 or 12 mg of nicotine.

Well then, the 24 mg of nic should be a good starting point for you. The Twist and Vivi Nova are both good units. I'm not sure at this point why you're getting such a burning sensation when you take a draw. Do you first take the vapor into your mouth, wait a sec and then inhale? If not, try that to see if the burning is lessened or eliminated.

Good for you to go to vaping! It takes a little trial and error but the pay off is so worthwhile. Stick with it. Others should be by shortly and should come up with some other things to troubleshoot. :)

do you think maybe its something i should get used to.. yea i have the vaper in my mouth then inhale just like when i smoke cigs.