Hi

Hi , I am very new to vaping and really discovered the alternative to smoking through e-cigarettes on the internet because I wanted to quit smoking. I have tried a few brands but I find them very expensive with a few other issues. So, I am here to learn about vaping and the products.

:)

Welcome! I think you will find vaping exponentially cheaper than smoking cigs, at least I have. My weekly expense has gone from $150 a week to around $30 for the wife and I. Once you buy your starter kit, a couple extra batteries, and find the delivery device (clearomizer, atomizer, tank, etc...) all that is left are replacement coils and liquids.

Just take the time and spend the money to get decent equipment, thats the biggest mistake I see people make; myself included at first.

My start up kit was from VapeDudes.com and was their eGoT starter kit with 2 1000mah batteries each fitted with a CE4 clearomizer, charger with wall adapter, and 3 bottles of liquid for $38.95. Then I bought 2 Vision Spinner 1300mah from Sweet-Vapes.com for $24.95 each and added an extra wall charger for $10 with wall adapter. I have found I like the Kanger T2 (Ego CC long wick clearomizer) the best and have found veteranvaper.com to be my top source for these. They are around $5 each and replacement heads are $2 each when you order 10 or more. VapeDudes is my go to liquid supplier however Sweet-Vapes also has some good flavors including the best tobacco out there imo, in their "Traditional Tobacco".

So basically I got 4 batteries, 2 chargers, 10 clearomizers and 10 replacement heads for around the same cost as a week of smoking, and these will last me probably a year or more. All I buy now is liquid.

There are a lot of ways to justify smoking over vaping, but cost is not one of them in my opinion.

Thank you Viper Ron.. :) I am looking around the site for info on the products here, wow a lot of info. Not sure where to start.