Questions from a non-smoker looking to get into vaping

lich122

Hello all, totally newbie here looking for some advice and questions answered. Unlike most members here, i'm not a smoker at all, nor intend to. However, most of my friends i hang out with do and recommended i look into e-cigs/vape-ing; which has lead me here! Just some questions i wanted to ask before i make my first purchase

Are there any side-effects or anything i should know of for casual, non-smokers like me? I only intend on using 0 nicotine juices. My main goal here is mainly just as a hobby and for the flavor. I don't want to get addicted to cigarettes/nicotine or anything since i know it'll be near impossible for me to quit.

Is there a lingering smell associated with vaping? I'll be living at home for a while since i just graduated and i don't want to deal with my parents finding out haha.

I had a few more questions but they're not coming to mind right now, but i think my main concern before i made my first purchase was my first question. If anyone could chime in or comment on 0mg nicotine i'd much appreciate it :)

Can't wait to to join in on the vaping community, and sorry if i misused any terms, feel free to correct me!

It is still too early in the game to know for sure what the effects of vaping are.I am pretty positive they are less harmfull than smoking or dipping.It does seem to be addictive ,haven't heard of but a few folks who have quit vaping in the last four years.I don't think I would rcomend you start ,but if you do use no nic.

Welcome lich122, no smell or side effects for myself. I've read of possible dehydration from heavy users. It seems you'll be vaping with friends so your use will be low. I also use zero nicotine and like the expresso flavors. No worries..