New Member Here Hola!

bobpick68

Not new to vaping but new to "quality" vaping. Have been using inferior products off and on for over a year and was falling back into the evil clutches of analogs and using analogs 90% of the time.. that is until I got my Ego2.

It's only day 2 right now (sans analog) and I am experiencing some shakes because of the addiction to the poisons in analogs but it doesn't seem like anything I can't handle. That's actually pretty amazing for me as I have been using analogs for almost 30 years and enjoyed the act of it. The problems I've had up until now is that the e-cigs I was using would either break or just stop working or the vapor was weak and not satisfactory at all.

A little about me: I am a father of 3 girls, have been in IT hardware for over 20 years and currently a lead singer/guitarist in a local cover band. I'm 43 and am engaged to the woman of my dreams.

I'm glad to be here and looking forward to sharing and reading the trials and tribulations of the modern vaper.

Thanks for the warm welcomes. I'm hoping it's better here than the V4L site. My second or 3rd post there got edited and mangled by the mods there. Didn't even say anything offensive.

I'm pretty sure we can talk about them being a smoking cessation devices....so long as the vendors don't advertise them as such. (if I'm wrong sombody will let me know)

They have help all of us cut down or stop smoking.

The FDA is a real pain in the @@@

Hi Bob. There are a lot of members here that are musicians. I play guitar myself. I sometimes use a mini e-cig with an automatic battery so I can vape while I play. Welcome to Vapor Talk.