Got My New Ego...

I have a couple of questions for the eGo vets here:

I just got my new ego; it came with 2 mega atomizers and it seems that the cone does NOT come off the mega atty. Is this right or am I missing something here? I plan on getting some 510 attys for it and need to know if I'll have to get a cone for it - unless theres a way to get it off.

Also, as the second battery is charging, i notice it's pretty hot; not too hot to touch but close. Is this normal?

*edit* I forgot to add.... Dude is in LOVE!!! LOVE, LOVE, LOVE, the eGo. For the noobs like me out there on the fence. Get one!

Dude.

Edited by elDuderino

Hi Dude, I'm sure the vapers who use an eGo xl will chime in eventually. I can't help you there. Regarding your charging battery, I would say a too hot battery is not normal. I've been charging 510 and eGo batteries for several months now, and have never noticed that they are too hot. Are you getting an odor of any kind? Idk, by this time I hope it has worked out for you. Let us know otherwise, tho.

Edited by Lily

Hi Lil, thanks for the reply. The charging battery is still charging and I dont notice any odd smells or any smell at all actually. Its not as hot not as well. It's still warm but not too hot.

It was completely dead when it arrived and has been charging for about 4 hours now. I've heard the first charge should be about 8 hrs and around 2 hours after that.

Hmmmm...I've heard that most batteries come 80% charged. I may be totally unaware of the specifics of your pv, but it seems to me it that the battery should have charged up in about two hours. It's possible that you have a bad battery. Hopefully others will have a better answer for you. Hope you got the cone disassembled?