American Made

Let me start with "If there is a truly American made atty out there, give me a link and I will promptly shut up". ok, with that said,...

Why the heck isn't there any American made attys anywhere? Come on, this country was once known for making everything the best. We have some great ( and not so great) American made battery mods which I will be getting as soon as I can afford to (most are around $100.00 just for unit and battery,no atty or adapters included). But somehow no American with the resources has made an atty yet that can beat these chinese pieces of junk? I find this hard to believe. Please correct me if I am wrong and one has been made available. Heck, I am no electronics engineer and I do not make enough money to do alot of experimentation with having things machined, but I myself have already started puting some R&D into this ( me being probably the least qualified one of us ). Am I mistaken or is this thing just a ceramic cup with a hole in the bottom with a wire coil in it that is filled with kevlar or some other flame resistant cloth like material to keep the coil saturated with e-juice and a couple small wires and a couple solder spots held inside a piece of machined brass with some metallic wick coming out to direct the e-juice to the internal coil material? How hard can this be to make when someone as inept as myself thinks they have a real shot at making one eventualy? And it would not even have to match up with current models for size since cartridges or direct drip mouthpieces can be VERY simply machined to fit it and adapters to fit current battery mods would be super simple too. Even I could CAD out a machining model given a little time and I have very little CAD experience ( took a 1 week course in college once ). So I put it to you my vaping brethren and sisteren(?) who have more skills and resources than I to make 1 of these things before I do! If I am the first American to make one of these (considering my VERY limited inc