VAMO V5

Well, I just pulled the trigger on a VAMO V5 and can't wait for it to arrive!

It was between this and the Innokin SVD. It came down to research. Between videos and a lot of reading, it seems that the VAMO will be better for me.

My Vision spinner will remain, but I'm still stoked!

It you decide to "stack" the 18350's please read up on the safety aspect of it! The 18650 should be fine, however now that you are about to be useing them you should know that not all batts are the same when it comes to quality and safety. Search the forum and you will find what others feel are good, safe, and reliable.

I appreciate it fish.

I am an aviation electrician and spent some time working in a battery locker while I was in the service. Mostly, dealt with lead acid and NiCad batts. Battery safety is nothing to mess around with. I'm sure that anyone who has witnessed a runaway will certainly attest to this.

I think a lot of people take batteries for granted. Thanks again!

So I've had the VAMO for three days now. I have to admit that this thing is kickin' like Jackie Chan!

Nice build quality. Good clicky buttons, (I had to get used to the huge click on the fire button) easy to navigate the menus, and a better vape for me than my Vision.

I have realized that I really don't care for 18350 batteries. Perhaps it's just the mAh rating, but I'll be stocking some good 18650's.

I've also found that I prefer the power setting over the voltage setting. I seems to give me a more consistent vape throughout the battery life. 10W seems to be the spot!!

LOL!

I think you'll dig it. I started my settings low and worked up to what was right for me. However, I neglected to mention that my main vape juice is what I set at 10W. Those are a tobacco flavor and a fireball candy flavor. If I'm chugging on something fruity I set it in the 8.5 to 9W range.

My Spinner has been good to me. I shall keep it! LOL!

Post on how you like the VAMO when you get it.