I'm a total noob, and need help with throat hit.

Okay, I'll try to make this simple and brief. A few weeks ago I got an "atmos RAW" vape pen. The thing is technically made for dry tobacco/herbs, not e-liquid. However, I found out that you can add a tank to it (clearomizer and whatnot) and it can be used as an e-cig. So I got excited, took my battery to a local vape store today (Totally Wicked, located in Tampa, FL) and asked them if they had a tank that fits my battery. Sure enough, they did, and gave me the tank shown here:

http://www.totallywicked-eliquid.com/products/replacement-coil-systems-2/nova-series/rcs-v3-clearomizer-2-product.html

So that's cool and all, and technically it works with my battery... however, it's so harsh it almost kills me. I purchased some juice made by Totally Wicked and have vaped the same juice in my friends Ego, and it was so smooth and nice with huge clouds. But with mine, I can't get a decent amount of vape without my lungs burning.

After doing some research, I found out this could have to do with voltage and ohms. So I took out my multimeter and checked the resistance of the tank, and it read at 3 ohms. Now my battery, won't accurately at all. But I have heard online that it is either a 2.7v or 3.7v. I'm not sure which one to believe, but here is a link to the battery I have.

http://www.totallywicked-eliquid.com/products/replacement-coil-systems-2/nova-series/rcs-v3-clearomizer-2-product.html

so my question is, how do I get this thing to smoke smoothly? I bought this in order to replace my 1 pack a day smoking habit, and after a few hours of trying to get a smooth hit from the thing, I went to the gas station and got more cigarettes.

Can anyone please help me? I am new to this and I figured that the local store I went to would have matched the tank to my battery for me. But apparently not! I regret purchasing this tank so far, and I want that to change.

If you need more info, I will supply as much as I can.