New And Need A Little Avice On My Next Purchase

Dottymay

Hello All,

I’m new to this vaping but happy to say Im going on 3 weeks of no smoking. I absolutely could not of done it with out vaping. I started with a blu from the drug store .It was ok not much vaper but I liked the drag. I moved up to a Volt starter kit .It has good vapor but I don’t like the drag and the sound of sucking in air. I need more drag. If that makes sense. Oh and the battery life is short. It does keep me off the cigarettes so I know I should be happy and I am but…I would like something with good vapor and a good drag….Is that possible? This is all at bet over whelming. Would love any advice. :hope:

Thanks,

Dottymay

you can move up to an ego or kgo kit, which is bigger than the cigarette style volts. The Volts (kr808 styl batteries) are the best stick style ecigarettes i think, i use em for my portables. I got their PCC to fix the battery life issue.

All ecigs have that sucking in air type deal, because its what you're doing basically , there has to be air holes for flow. If you want to upgrade for more battery life you can try the next step up, they are bigger batteries than the cigarette style volts though. Kgo runs at true 3.7v, you can get one of those at various places. If you want better hits and such you can try upgrading to a mod and try running at above 3.7v, (i think the volt is a 3.6v). Mods are much bigger though so it might depend on your preferences.

If you don't want upgrade to something bigger, you can always try using higher 70%+VG e-liquid in your cartomizers for your Volt, they will produce more vapor. You can also move to a low resistance cartomizer, I use the boge kr808 cartomizers. If you can't find them anywhere I buy my boge 808 cartomizers from sweet-vapes, they also have a nice eliquid selection where you can select you VG%.

ps: oh yeah, and to try to get rid of the "airy" hits, try covering some of the air holes with your fingers when you inhale :laughing: