Help! Glv2 Popping Hr Attys First Button Press

I bought a GLV2, Ultrafire 3.6 volt or 3 volt RCR123 Lithium Battery Charger and 4 AWRCR123 AW RCR123a Protected 750 mAh Battery's

all less than a month(ish) old and i keep popping attys left and right. GLV sent me 5 standard resistance carto's with my order and popped all

but 1 of them on the first button press. I bought 4 HR 3.5 ohm attys from puresmoker and popped 3 of them first button press, the last one

lasted me a week. I popped all my backup standard res attys (10ish) within a week. AND i just popped a IKV 4.5 ohm first button press.

I have been vaping for about 3 years now starting with a joye 3.7v kit with manual batteries. I have also owned a tornado kit from TW with

little problems, (except the clearomizers which all cracked and leaked, even against the claims that they dont crack and leak). I wanted to

move into HV vaping and the GLV2 came highly recommended. I am at a loss here and its getting to expensive to use the GLV2 with all the

attys its popping.

What am i doing wrong?

I know literally next to nothing about mods, however just based on the fact that its instantly popping every atty ur putting on there it sounds like the battery/batteries are firing with way too much voltage. Sure ur using the right one/ones? If so I'd be thinking bout sending it back for warranty repair/replacement

its running 7v plus and its not regulated. the batteries in it are what i was told to get by the owners.

ill talk to them about it when they contact me back. thanks

That's your problem. I wouldn't run that thing that high. If you're going to stack batteries be careful. Use 3volt batteries ffor 6 volts. If you stack 2 freshly charged 3.7volt batteries you are not only going to pop a lot of attys...you are going to get incredibly burnt crappy taste.

Also in light of recent events i am not going t reccomend stacking battries in it period. If it can fit an 18650 or 17670 grab one of those and some LR atty's.