Shelf Life Of E-Liquids

Since I'm new to vaping, I have been ordering stuff like crazy. I want to try many different flavors of juice from different suppliers, so am curious to know the average shelf life for E-liquids.

1) How long can I keep the liquid around?

2) What happens to the liquid over time?

3) Is there a way to maintain freshness?

4) Does one kind PG or VG last longer?

5) Does one supplier's liquid seem to be 'more fresh' than the others?

Thanks in advance for your opinions or a link to this topic. I'm sure this has been addressed before but I was unable to find the topic.

nicotine is the only product that has a "use by" date, usually a year.

this doesn't mean that it will go bad, it is said that medicine reduces it's potency over time. though, in my experience taking 5 year old vicodens that isn't the case.

i would say, don't worry about it, unless it smells or taste bad.

The consensus the last time this came up was,a shelf life of two years if stored in a cool dark place.Heat is really bad, so be careful about leaving it in the sun or a parked car.If the color starts darkening that is a sign it is is oxidising and the flavor will start to degrade.Some manufacturers stamp a manufacture date on it ,some suppliers stamp a in stock date to help with stock rotation.If you find someone marking it down real cheap it is either getting old or it is so nasty no one is buying it,so be careful about buying too much of the sale price stuff.

nicotine is the only product that has a "use by" date, usually a year.

this doesn't mean that it will go bad, it is said that medicine reduces it's potency over time. though, in my experience taking 5 year old vicodens that isn't the case.

i would say, don't worry about it, unless it smells or taste bad.