Itaste MVP v2 question.

Hi. Im still new to vaping. Been vaping since August of last year and love it. I have a Itaste MVP v2 with a iclear 30b tank at 1.8 ohms. Question is, What is the lowest ohms i can go with the MVP? I thought i had read that it was .9 and in some cases .8.. And what would be a good tank to go that low? Thanks.

Hi. Im still new to vaping. Been vaping since August of last year and love it. I have a Itaste MVP v2 with a iclear 30b tank at 1.8 ohms. Question is, What is the lowest ohms i can go with the MVP? I thought i had read that it was .9 and in some cases .8.. And what would be a good tank to go that low? Thanks.

Hey and welcome to vapor talk :). The MVP 2 is a really good mod. But I believe the lowest you can go is .9 but I wouldn't go that low on that device. I would keep it around 1.0 to 1.5. Some of the tanks people like are the kanger t3s, kanger pro tank 1 and 2 and the mini as well. And the davide and davide mini.

You can go as low as .8 on a mvp but it works like crap because its not ment to go that low 1.2 or above is where its best any tank works all on what you like I use a iclear 30s with mine with a 2.2 ohm head

Edited by Vispera

1.0 is the low for me. I wrap my own coils for all the heads in all of my tanks and I shoot for 1.8 to 1.9 ohms. Anything lower than that will drain your battery and give you a lot of dry hits. I would suggest getting a nautilus tank for the adjustable air flow and it looks sweet with the mvp 2. It holds enough juice (5 mill) to rock it all day.

Ok. Thanks for the info. I like the MVP i get about 2-3 days on a charge using the iclear 30b. I have the 30s at 2.1 ohms but it floods (gurgles) alot. Got the 30b at 1.8 ohms and not a single flood. Waiting for my vapor shop to get the 1.5 ohm coil in. I use a straight menthol flavor. Thought about looking at the davide or the kanger version of the Nautilus. Thanks for the info.