Mod question

I'm still very new to my mechanical mod. I have bought both a kick and a hologram safety fuse. I have played with the kick a bit and ALWAYS use the safety fuse. I find the kick difficult to use though as the adjustable screw is so tiny and hard to see without some serious bifocals (and my eyesight is 20/20. I'm not sure if the kick is worth the hassle to get it dialed in as I must take it out of the mod completely to get it dialed in.

My question is this. If I opt out of using the kick what ohm rating on a KPT 2 and viva nova's is safe to use or not safe to use? I normally vary between 1.8 - 3.0 ohm cartomizers. Does it matter any? I'm not using sub ohm rebuilds yet.

Thanks for your input as it would greatly put my mind at ease. I hope my question makes sense.

DG

*edit- I'm vaping with an Electric Angel clone and reviews have said it has very little voltage drop.

Edited by dragongunner

The KICK is kind of a fuse. You don't need another fuse with the Kick in place.

The regular Kick only goes up to something like 12 watts. Most avg vapers are happy at 10 watts. Just take it all the way up and then back down one notch. If it's too high for you, then back it down another notch. rinse repeat as necessary.

You'll enjoy a nice steady vape at that wattage.. until the last 2-ish puffs. That's what makes the Kick worth the while.

There's now an even higher DNA Kick out there by eVovle. Dance the happy jig. The DNA 20. If you got the 20, just take it all the way up, then back down to half. :) (then notch it one way or the other).

Thanks Uma, but do you know if its safe to vape without the kick using standard cartomizers in the 1.8-3.0 ohm range?

*edit* or will it burn them without the wattage regulation?

Edited by dragongunner

Cool many thanks IMEDIC.