New To The Forum, But Not Really New To E-Cigs

PixieVC

In fact, as far as e-cigs go, I'm going further and further down the rabbit hole!

I used to be a pack a day smoker - loved my American Spirits, but my lungs didn't love me, nor did my doctor. And I really needed to quit for health reasons. That said, I love nicotine - it's a tremendous help in my job and what I do for a living. Nothing helps me focus like it... best legal drug there is.

So, one day, I was fighting with a gas pump and very reluctantly decided I had to head inside the store to get the help of the guy behind the counter. While I was in the store, I noticed they had a disposable e-cigarette for sale for $8 - I figured, why not? The brand was "Square" as I recall - I bought a Menthol as I remember - it was about 4 months ago... I figured I'll give this a try. After the gas pump was brutally beaten into submission, I got back into my car, pulled out my lighter and stopped myself - and then pulled out the e-cig and gave it a try.

Underwhelming at first, but I gave it a few more puffs. And then a few more. The nicotine was definitely there. But I needed more - something more powerful. And thus the search began. I found myself at a local headshop - they sold me a starter kit from GreenSmartLiving; to this day I still use it. I bought two of them. One to charge, one to smoke. The battery, under my usage, would be gone in an hour and a half..the cartridge would last longer than the battery life, which made for tons of wastage (50 cartridges laying around my desk in varying states of emptiness - is it empty? Nearly empty? Only one way to find out - slap it on and burn my throat)... decided I could find a better way.