Usb Pass Thru

keenan

Hey guys, I know Im not technically a noobie anymore, but I AM new to my usb pass thru for my 510. It came yesterday, from Rockymountainvapor.com. First time buying from them, I usually go with Arno but he doesnt carry them (pass thrus ). Service was great, got here in 4 days, price was good, cheaper by a buck or two from most. O.K. thats outta the way, heres my questions. It comes with a battery, but I dont understand the mechanics, i.e., why does it NEED a batt, and, will that batt die and do I need to replace it from time to time ? It came with no instructions to tell me about this. By the way, it works AWESOME, Im almost afraid Im gonna atomize my atomizer Im vapin so much. I just dont get the battery thing ( really no biggie ) but will I kill it by using it so much, and where do u get replacements if you do ? And are there any special care or tips and tricks with the pass thru. Thanks guys :withstupid:

Hey Keenan--The separate battery is the component that holds the back up charge--i.e--if the computer is powered down so you don't lose charge. at least thats my understanding. I'm sure at some point the battery would need to be changed--but I would think it should last quite a long time. nothing special as far as care goes. I do alternate atomizers when I am at the computer for long periods--don't know if it makes a difference, but lets them cool off a bit.

I know their are sites to get the batteries, I will have to check and see if I can find one--never handy when you need one.

I've use Rocky Mountain a couple times and they have been great--the liquids are very good and the prices are reasonable.

The battery is actually there for older computers. (although it will also hold a charge) Older computers where not designed for the amount of power a USB passthrough needs. For example if you take that battery off then plug it into an older computer you will get a "power surge warning"