Hi, Newbie Here!

fairjuno

I usually lurk/post very little over at the ecf forums, but I wanted to see what this place is like. Seems nice so far. :) Anyway, I've been vaping for about 9 months. I started with a 510 and used that for about 8 months before switching to an ego, which I love. My question is about cartos. I always use atomizers, but everyone is always talking about how good/convenient cartos are. And to be honest, I am getting pretty tired of having to refill my carts so often. I haven't bought any cartos yet because the free samples of prefilleds I got from v4l were just too hot for me. Do they make cartos that aren't so hot? Also, from what I've heard, taste isn't as good with cartos as with atomizers. Does that seem to be true?

This is just a thought. I may decide to stick with atomizers in any case because from what I hear, they last longer. I'm not sure how much I'd like having to replace cartos all the time. Sounds a bit more inconvenient to me than refilling as much as I do. Thanks for any info.

Welcome !!! Like you, I always go back to atty's, I always go back to dripping. I haven't been able to make cartos work for me either.

For the last week I have been using the Tube Tank from Volcano ecigs....works great with my ego, holds about 3mls, internal component is a cartomizer and I am still loving it. the only draw back has been some flavor loss over the last week, but the vapor and throat hit is great. Posted some pics of it on my ego.... I hear good things about the Map tank also.

Honestly, Its all about what works best for you. You would think, after 2 1/2 years of vaping, and I always go back to dripping, I would quite looking for new things....I must admit, so far the Tube Tank has been great for driving or other times I can't drip. Much, Much better than the Ego tank or the 510 Tank.